With a rich history of resiliency and determination, Chemawawin has embraced the challenge of economic renewal as an opportunity to enrich the lives and brighten the futures of each and every member of the community.

The synergy of strong leadership, a tradition of excellence and the ability to recognize opportunities as created a reputation of Chemawawin Cree Nation as a vibrant, independent and self-governing community.

Every decision, every project and every new skill enhances our ability to take on new challenges and expand the scope of what we can accomplish.

We know that sustainable and diversified development is the key to growth and development for Chemawawin Cree Nation.

We look forward to the continued success that has been created through implementation of our solid self-governing principles.

We are determined to do good things and committed to achieving results.

Chemawawin Cree Nation’s governing body consists of 5 council members and the Chief. Chief and Council serve a 3 year term. The current term commenced December 2014.

Chief and Council meet every second Tuesday in Council Chambers at the Band Office

Your Chief and Council Members:
Chief Clarence Easter
Councillor Russell Chartier
Councillor Sheila George
Councillor William Hengemuehl
Councillor Derek Packo
Councillor Billy Walker